How Can I Forget a Wireless Network

Introduction

 

How can I forget a wireless network? 

 

Instructions

 

Windows 8

  1. Start Network and Sharing Center
  2. In the Tasks pane, click Manage wireless networks.
  3. Right-click the connection you want to delete, and then click Remove network.
  4. In the Manage Wireless Networks - Warning dialog box, click OK.
     

Mac OS (Apple Laptop)

  1. Click the wifi symbol at the top of your screen, and select Open Network Preferences.
  2. In the lower-right corner, choose Advanced.
  3. Under Preferred Networks select HuskyNet Secure or the network name you are connected to.
  4. Click the minus (-) button to forget.
  5. Click 'OK'.

Mac iOS (Apple Phone)

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
  2. Click Wifi under Settings.
  3. Locate HuskyNet Secure or the network name you are connected to and click the blue symbol next to the name.
  4. If the option to forget the network is available, tap 'Forget this Network' and attempt to reconnect if needed.

Windows 10

  1. Click the 'Network' icon on the lower right corner of your screen.
  2. Choose 'Network settings'.
  3. Click on 'Manage Wi-Fi settings'.
  4. Under Manage known networks, select 'HuskyNet Secure' or the network name you are connected to.
  5. Then click 'Forget'.

Android

  1. From the home screen, choose 'Settings'.
  2. In the 'settings' menu, choose 'Wi-Fi'.
  3. Locate 'HuskyNet Secure' or the network name you are connected to and tap or press and hold it.
  4. Choose 'Forget'.